30 Years of F#@$?!in’ Up: NOFX Unveil Career-Spanning Vinyl Box

By The Second Disc, on 01 Jan 09, 2013

nofx11 Long-running punk outfit NOFX will celebrate three decades of recording with a lavish vinyl box set next month.

The iconoclastic group, led by punk elder statesman “Fat Mike” Burkett, has remained one of the most “pure” (for lack of a better term) American punk groups in their time together, largely eschewing press and having never signed to a major label. (Epitaph has distributed much of their catalogue, but Burkett has also operated indie label Fat Wreck Chords since 1990; that label issued NOFX’s last four studio LPs.)

The 15-LP set includes every studio album the band put out between 1988′s Liberal Animation and last year’s Self/Entitled. As a bonus, it also includes 1999′s fiery The Decline  EP and a double-disc set collating all 13 of the band’s 7″ of the Month Club releases between 2005 and 2006.

The hardbound box also includes a replica of the band’s onstage banner. Limited to 2,500 copies worldwide, various configurations available at the Epitaph and Fat Wreck Chords stores feature certain colors of vinyl, as well. Look for this set to ship February 19.

30th Anniversary Box Set (Fat Wreck Chords FAT-900, 2013)

LP 1: Liberal Animation (originally released as Wassail Records NOFX-4, 1988/Epitaph Records 86417, 1991)

LP 2: S&M Airlines (originally released as Epitaph 86405, 1989)

LP 3: Ribbed (originally released as Epitaph 86410, 1991)

LP 4: White Trash, Two Heebs and a Bean (originally released as Epitaph 86418, 1992)

LP 5: Punk in Drublic (originally released as Epitaph 86435, 1994)

LP 6: Eating Lamb/Heavy Petting Zoo (originally released as Epitaph 86457, 1996)

LP 7: So Long and Thanks for All the Shoes (originally released as Epitaph 86518, 1997)

LP 8: The Decline  EP (originally released as Fat Wreck Chords FAT-605, 1999)

LP 9: Pump Up the Valuum (originally released as Epitaph 86584, 2000)

LP 10: The War on Errorism (originally released as Fat Wreck Chords FAT-657, 2003)

LP 11: Wolves in Wolves’ Clothing (originally released as Fat Wreck Chords FAT-711, 2006)

LPs 12-13: 7″ of the Month Club (originally released as Fat Wreck Chords 213-7 to 224-7, 2005-2006)

  1. Insulted by Germans…Again
  2. Fanmail
  3. Arming the Proletariat with Potato Guns
  4. I Am Going to Hell for This One
  5. There’s No Fun in Fundamentalism
  6. Fungus
  7. I Am a Huge Fan of Bad Religion
  8. Jamaica’s Alright If You Like Homophobes
  9. No Way
  10. Getting High on the Down Low
  11. You’re Wrong
  12. Leaving Jesusland
  13. Benny Got Blowed Up
  1. Teenage Punching Bag
  2. One Way Ticket to Fuckneckville
  3. Your Hubcaps Cost More Than My Car
  4. What Now Herb?
  5. California Uber Alice
  6. All My Friends in New York
  7. I Melvin
  8. You Will Lose Faith
  9. Last Night Was Really Fun?
  10. Cool & Unusual Punishment
  11. Civil Defense
  12. Golden Boys
  13. The Man I Killed

LP 14: Frisbee/Coaster (originally released as Fat Wreck Chords FAT-737, 2009)

LP 15: Self/Entitled (originally released as Fat Wreck Chords FAT-777, 2012)