Rush, Pink Floyd, Lynyrd Skynyrd, ZZ Top and More Honored at Classic Rock Roll of Honour

By VVN Network, on 11 Nov 13, 2012

Rush+Clockwork+Angels.jpg The 2012 Classic Rock Roll of Honour Awards were held on Tuesday night at the Roundhouse in London.

Duff McKagan hosted the night which saw two awards go to Rush (Band, Album of the Year) and Pink Floyd (Reissue and Film/DVD of the Year) while single awards went to such classic acts as ZZ Top, Status Quo, Jon Lord, Anthrax, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Family.

The evening included an opening set by newcomers Saint Jude and the gala after the show featured a set from Comeback Award winners Lynyrd Skynyrd. In addition, Nikki Sixx broadcast his radio show from the ceremony.

The winners:
The Living Legend Award - ZZ Top
Event Of The Year - Ginger Raises £250k
Breakthrough Act Of The Year - Rival Sons
The Musicians’ Union Maestro Award - Phil Manzanera
Tommy Vance Inspiration Award - Jon Lord
Classic Songwriter Award - Russ Ballard
Outstanding Contribution - The Damned
Classic Album Award - Live! - Status Quo
V.I.P. Award - Tony Smith
Metal Guru Award - Anthrax
Best New Band - Tracer
Album Of The Year - Clockwork Angels  - Rush
Reissue Of The Year - Immersion  Pink Floyd
Film/DVD Award - The Story Of Wish You Were Here  - Pink Floyd
Band Of The Year - Rush
Spirit Of Prog Award - Family
Showman Of The Year - Nikki Sixx
Comeback Award - Lynyrd Skynyrd